My Art Gallery

Charcoal = the BEST Art Supply EVER!

What do you think my favorite art supply is? You might say: paint, glitter, or maybe crayons (btw I LOVE glitter! So 👍 to you if you guessed that! You were close!) But no. My favorite is charcoal!!! Let me explain. My guess is that your favorite color is not black because it isn’t colorful enough or because it’s too dark. But the truth is that black makes other colors look great! It makes them stand out! And that is one reason charcoal is my favorite! The other reason is because it makes your hands covered in black stuff that’s practically impossible to wash off! (I❤️ messes!) So get yourself some charcoal and get messy!!!(This is called the boot! And I made it back in December of 2017!)

One thought on “Charcoal = the BEST Art Supply EVER!

  1. Katie, is this piece yours? I agree with your comment about charcoal; I would also add graphite for much the same reasons. Love, Grandpa Bob > >

Leave a comment